C. Viper Combos, Not as hard as you think

So i’m sure most of you in the thread have much higher execution and technical skills than I do when it comes to playing Viper. For the longest time I was disappointed that I couldn’t play her effectively since I couldn’t figure out her IAD or her Kick cancel combos.

Recently though I started playing around with her and managed to come up with some decent damage combos that aren’t that hard to pull off execution wise. I figured I’d share them for anyone like me who really likes viper (she is probably my favorite character in this game) but felt like it wasn’t worth playing her because of her high execution barrier.

Let me know what you think and feel free to ask questions. I’m by no means a viper expert but I’m sure someone will be able to help you out.

[media=youtube]_EV2-iC9wmE[/media]

[LEFT]One thing I forgot to mention in the video is the fact that for all of the combos you have to cancel the medium thunder punch with the special button. That is one of the harder things to do if you aren’t used to it.

First Combo: L M H xx QCF M (Thunder Punch) Cancel after hit with S L M H S Super Jump Cancel M M H S (can be delayed a bit for more time to Seismo) Land Dragon Punch L (Siesmo) xx Jump M M H Jump Cancel M M H xx QCB S (Ex Burning Kick) Land S Super Jump H Jump Cancel H S Land Dragon Punch L (Seismo) QCB Hyper

Second Combo: L M H xx QCF M (Thunder Punch) Cancel after hit with S L M H S Super Jump M M H Delay S Land Dash Dragon Punch S (EX Seismo) L M H S Super Jump cancel M M H Jump Cancel M M H S Land Dragon Punch L (Seismo) QCB Hyper

Third Combo: L M H QCF M (Thunder PuncH) Cancel on hit with S L M H QCF M (Thunder Punch) xx QCF S (Ex Thunder Punch) L M H S Super Jump Cancel M M H Jump Cancel M M H S Land Dragon Punch L (Seismo) Jump M M H xx QCB S (Ex Burning Kick) Land S Super Jump Cancel H Jump Cancel H S Land Dragon Punch L (Seismo) QCB Hyper[/LEFT]