Brand new player, with questions!

Hi! I am brand new to street fighter and after a week of trying to decide what character to play, I finally landed on poison. I am in the process of just learning the game in general, but there were a few things about poison specifically I would appreciate help with.

1. Combos: My execution is pretty terrible. Due to that fact, I have tried to devote myself to just learning two general combos and trying to hit those as consistently as I can. Currently, I have 1 hitconfirm/blockstring combo I use and 1 combo for punishes.
    cr.lp cr.lp st.mk xx WOL/Fireball (WOL on hit, Fireball on block)
    and
    basic cr.hp or hp into WOL for punishing stuff
    I just learned how to plink yesterday and it has definitely helped with hitting links, admittedly though shifting my hands down to the kicks and consciously hitting the plink quickly has been hard for me lol. Anything wrong with these combos and is there any combos you think I should next try and work into my arsenal?

2. General strategy: To my knowledge poison is first and foremost a zoner(correct me if I am wrong!) and I generally play her as such. I pretty much just try and zone and try and avoid bad fireballs, because jumping seems to be so common place online. I pretty much only use cr.hp for anti airs, are there any other normals I should be using to AA, and in what situations should I try and go air to air and with what normals?