Blazblue "Higher Level" Q&A Thread

Hey guys. This thread is a direct rip from Dacidbro’s thread, It’s an incredible idea, but the thread really did fade. So I’ve decided to adopt his way of thinking for the SRK Blazblue community.

Blazblue on SRK is tiny in comparison to Dustloop, So I encourage you all to sign up for it, as with Extend coming out, the place is getting really excited for it, more posts, more discussion ect.

To justify the “Higher Level” Title, I’m a netplay warrior that attends small weekly gatherings at University, I’ve played over 10,000 games, and I main Mu-12. Yet I am familiar with every character (Excluding Carl + Arakune) As I’ve played them all a few hundred times (And in some cases a thousand) each, and Mu + Bang a couple of thousand. I have a lot of matchup experience with each and everyone of them. I’m not a scratch on Dacidbro, But I can still help the community.

You can ask me any questions relating to Blazblue, I cover a wide range of topics, Including:

Characters Strengths / Weaknesses
Character specific matchups
Basic / In-Depth game mechanics
Changes from CS2 > Extend
How to do ‘X’ Combo

I can offer extremely detailed Info on Hazama, Valkenhayn, Bang, Mu, Tager and Platinum.

Basically, Throw any question that doesn’t belong in the newcomers Q&A thread here. I aim to answer all of the questions ASAP, As I always have SRK on Tab (I’m British though, Dem timezones)

I’m sure Dacidbro will also answer as many questions as he can. Information from one of the best American Blazblue players is too good to pass up, so get asking!

No Question is too silly, simple, stupid ect. EVERYTHING will be answered
Information will be free from bias, and will be given from a neutral standpoint
Fast replies

Lets gooooo