Best/Worst Matchups

who do you guys think is Kuma’s best and worst matchups?

Just fought with a 'gief player, and I feel so helpless. His pokes are faster, he can get inside easily and stay there, you can’t do the same because he has decent anti-airs, plus he will always outgrapple you.

I’m still learning but he is indeed difficult one to deal with. I find it best to start build meter. While Kuma anti air game isn’t the best, its enough to snuff zangief air approach. It find ti best to turtle him, build mete like battery till have enough stock for tag cancel to make offense somewhat safe. (they sill have holes in them).

To be honest I find Hugo worst, he his practically Kuma but better.

i guess they made Zangief a bad matchup for Kuma on purpose. he does wrestle bears after all.

Gief tears through any character that is slow, especially Hugo. Just sayin’.

As far as Kuma goes I cannot do anything about Rufus. It’s rediculous.

Today I learned that Vega has a real tough time against Kuma.

I don’t know the name of his air attack, where he swoops down on you for the grab or ambiguous crossup, but regardless the break-dance attack Kuma has in Hunting Stance beats everything clean. Completely removes that as an option for him and you have plenty of time to do it. Also keeping pressure on him is pretty easy, you just have to leave openings for him to try to reversal out or tag. So far it’s the only matchup that doesn’t feel like an uphill battle.

I have a tough time with cammy, any fireball character seems like a cakewalk though.

Im pretty sure dhalsim is close to a no-win matchup for kuma, unless some neato strategies are found.

well you can wait for sim to throw a yoga fire, roll through it and headbutt i think. sim’s yoga fire recovery is still ass i believe