Beginner in Persona, requesting help please!

Hey guys, I’m new to SRK and to Persona 4: Arena.
I’ve chosen my character in Yukiko since she fits the way I play and she’s my favorite character in the RPG. So some questions I have are:

1. What’s the metagame like?
  2. Does tiers matter in Persona?
  3. What are some good BnBs I can start with (besides 5A, I believe its called)?
  4. What are some bad match-ups for Yukiko? Is Teddie a Solid 2nd for Yukiko or perhaps Mitsuru?

The help is much appreciated, and thanks in advance to those who respond to this.

1. Oki-rushdown? Two of the top-tiers have infamously strong oki, but there’s also Mitsuru and Aigis who have little to no oki but solid rushdown.

2. Less than others, but still noticeable. You play bottom-tier, by the way.

3. Only Yukiko BnB I know of is (2A) 5AA 5B 5C 2C 236A/B.

4. v. Shadow Labrys is against Yukiko’s favor, I’d say v. Teddie is also bad.

Okay, what are some solid secondary characters for Yukiko since I’m gonna need to learn a 2nd character for Yukiko since she’s low tier? I’m thinking either Mitsuru, Teddie, or Yu. However, I’m open for other suggestions.

I don’t think there is a need to learn a second character simply because your character is low-tier.

You can win with Yukiko, just expect to be putting in a lot of work, especially considering it’s Yukiko who, in my opinion, is one of the more technical characters in the game.

Oh okay, I’m definitely going to put in the work for her and watch plenty of Stunedge’s matches to get an Idea of what to do. One last question, what are her flat-out WORST match-up(s)?

Like I said, v. Shadow Labrys is pretty awful against Yukiko. You can’t really zone her because of her ability to send Asterius after you, which means you have to move, which means you aren’t locking Shadow Labrys down with your projectiles, which means she can move for you.