Astral Vision stick spam vs pad spam

Is it easier to Astral Vision spam on a pad or stick? Been practicing on a pad but I suffer extreme pain after about 10 minutes. Wondering if it’s easier on a stick and less painful of course

For what it’s worth…I started out playing fighting games on a pad for most of my life. I’ve been using an arcade stick for about 2 years now. I still do the astral vision spam better on the pad than the stick.

Practice, practice…and more practice will get you there.

Do you think it would be easier to use the arcade stick if you are left handed?

I’m a lefty so I might have an advantage handling the joystick… I’m just on the fence about getting an arcade stick or not

I’m lefty and i wouldnt say that it has helped me with playing arcade stick for what its worth.

i astral spam on the pad just fine; lag is a different story lol.
i use the joystick on the pad, not the directional pad.

For the spam motions, should I go for:
:qcf::l: , :hcb: :s:, :hcf: :h:, :hcb: :s:, :a1:…etc
or :qcf: :l:, :qcb: :s:, :qcf: :h:?
Would it be more reliable to go back into neutral after each Soul Fist or make boats til i’m blue in the face?
Using a stick btw

I make boats (teehee). I don’t think I’ve even tried going back to neutral :open_mouth:

Thanks, i’ll try focusing on that then. I’ve been bouncing back and forth on both methods and one would work then fall off when i get into the rhythm and the other just wasnt consistant so i had to ask. I’ll just have to practice the one way then.

I always let it snap back to neutral, but I may be the only one.