Arcade Stick Troubles

Hey, guys I recently bought a MadCatz te1 stick used and after a couple of days the buttons and stick inputs would either not register or stick. What I was wondering was if it’s the PCB or the buttons and stick and how I would be able to tell? And if it’s the PCB could you point me to any that I can buy without having to solder. I’m completely new to fightsticks so I’m at a loss as to what to do. any Help is appreciated thanks

hi

im assuming its a ps3 stick

the only solderless solution i can think of woud be a zero delay pcb, but you would have to sacrifice the select button to wire the home button in its place.

if you want to keep the select button, you can drill a small hole for a 12 to 16mm home button that you can pick up for peanuts.

if you do go for the zero delay, be sure to get the pack with the wiring for japanese butons

sorry for not mentioning it, it’s a xbox 360 stick. would I still be able to keep the USB cable from the original stick and I don’t really need a home button

The zero delay pcb is a ps3/pc only pcb. you can also get ps3/pc/ps2 versions, but there is no Xbox 360 version.

Do not buy it.

Best thing would be to put a WTB thread in the trading outlet for a TE 360 pen, you should be able to get one for around $20 to $30.

EDIT - My bad, before you do anything, make sure the slider is on dp

And then open the top panel, and check that all the qd’s are connected to the buttons,

Then maybe you need to grease the pivot on your lever, and remove your buttons, disassemble them, so that you take out the micro switches, then wash and dry the plunger and rim, just soak in soapy water and dry them

Retry, see if there’s any difference

You can also try swapping the buttons that work with the ones that don’t work, to eliminate whether it’s a pcb issue or just that the button microswitch has worn out and died.