Anchor Ammy problems

So I’m going to say I’m rather new to using Ammy, I’m used to having a different anchor and I’m having some problems. I’m hoping to get a little help here with the problems I’m encountering.

1. When it comes down to Ammy on anchor, she feels a little slow. Her wave dash is mediocre at best and air dashing is a good way to get blown up by supers. What are some ways to improve her mobility?

2. I’m not the best at opening people up with Ammy, most times I have to deal with people that just up-back most of the time. That is frustrating chasing someone around who is up-backing and just winding down the time. Should I be air dashing at them with Glaive or something else?

3. Someone who just crouch blocks you, what are some good instant overheads for opening up people?

1. Ammy doesn’t really have a wave-dash because of the way it functions. Just use her regular dash and cancel it with crouch (like a delayed wave-dash) or an attack. Vale of Mist technically improves her mobility by making your opponent’s mobility worse. Glaive Dive xx Head Charge L/M works as well. Air-dashing is fine if you’re aware of the range on your opponent’s supers. Air-dashing is only a liability against a few characters.

2. Up-back is beaten by her rapid-fire cr. L. All jumps have a 3 frame window where your opponent is standing on the ground before the jump. Low moves will hit them here. Vale of Mist will make this window longer. You can also air-throw them if they up-back.

3. Air dash down-forward LM (or ADDF MM if their hitbox is tall enough).

Just be aware that, like Strider, you have to make your XF run count due to her low damage output. Don’t activate it unless you touch your opponent’s character or on the verge of losing by chip. Learn how to turn any hit/throw into her XF3 infinite to conserve meter for Vale of Mist. By the end of your XF run, if your opponent still isn’t dead yet, you should have enough meter to kill their last character with the Lv. 3.