A question from a Juri beginner

Hello juri players.

I started playing fighting games about a week ago (But have been following fighting games for 2 years) and i have always loved Juri, shes one of the reasons i wanted to play AE because i like the character so much…But maybe this was a bad idea? I understand that Juri by all means not “Beginner character” you need to understand her tools well to use her to her max potential. I have been playing her for a week and a can pull out some wins online but ofc i still suck compared to the many of the other players online. What i’m trying to get at is, was picking juri as a starter a bad choice? or maybe i just need to practice a bit more and learn her match ups, set ups, tools etc?

I play Juri more rush down rather then zoning (i think she should be played as a hybrid of both) but i find it hard to do much of anything with her, i just lose and lose.
But i believe this is due to my lack of time spent playing the game rather then the character. so should i tough it out and keep playing till i get better with juri or switch to a easier character and learn the game better that way then think about returning to juri? i like to stay loyal to one character rather then play a bunch so i want to be 100% sure that dropping Juri is a good idea before i do so or if i’m able to just tough it out and make improvements.

Any advice would be great or links to videos would also be appreciated

P.S

sorry if this is written bad i tried my best to get my point across

You can’t play Juri rushdown because she is not a rushdown character. She has burst offense and can be offensive but only for a short amount of time. If you rush someone down who actually knows Juri as a character then you will probably lose the round in 10 secs lol.

Theres already another thread like this: forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/189347/beginner-entry-level-juri-questions#latest