New player execution/intelligence problems

Hey all, new SSFIV player here.

I’ve been playing for a few months here and there, and two months ago or so I snagged a Hori real arcade pro EX-SE from ebay for the 360. I’ve been playing matches online more frequently lately, and thought I was doing okay using Abel as my main. I just got the achievement for fighting 100 ranked matches, so out of curiosity I went and checked my win percentage and was disheartened to see that I had only won 28 of my 100 bouts.

I’d like to get better, but there are a few things that I really need to improve on, so hopefully some players here can help me (and other newbs with similar problems). My first issue is an execution one; I, for one reason or another, can’t seem to pull off double hadouken motions in matches very reliably. Some days are worse than others, and I can do them flawlessly over and over again in training, but when it comes down to a real match, I can’t pull off an Ultra 1 with Abel when I really need to (Hadouken spamming Ryu’s, for example), and an EX falling sky comes out instead. Probably just a problem with trying too hard to do it quickly, but any advice would help!

My second major problem is that I’m stupid. Not normally, but in a match, I’ll often find myself jumping in on a downed Shoto who I know with 100% certainty is going to do a wake-up shoryuken and nail me with it, and as I’m sailing through the air with my foot out I’ll ponder as to why I’m such a masochist. I know before jumping that I shouldn’t do it, and call myself an idiot while I’m doing it, and then laughing at myself when I get nailed. Some kind of mental block, I guess, and I doubt people can help, but it’s at times both frustrating and hilarious.