I need a teacher for this game

Hi. im not the best at mvc2. You might even say im not good at all. I’m looking for a teacher who could possibly teach me how to play and get good at it. If you would like to teach please message me. My gamertag is bigchips107.

I think the best way to learn this game is to experiment yourself and then ask questions. You can only do so much from reading info on SRK, actually trying to do the combo > reading about it and then trying to it but then again I’m a hands-on type of person, I learn better from doing it than reading about it. Go get on YouTube and just Google:
[LIST]
[]Sanford Kelly
[
]Justin Wong
[]IFC Yipes
[
]Jmar
[]Demon Hyo
[
]Mixup
[]RowTron
[
]Josh360
[/LIST]
Make sure you add “MvC2” by their name as well cause you might find recent videos of them playing SSF4 or other games. Just watch how they play, this isn’t an overnight type of game either takes tons of patience, execution and practice.

thanks alot

Practice wave dashing and triangle jumping.

It may not sound like much, but it’s a huge part of being good at Marvel. Also, if you play Sentinel, practice flying and unflying as quickly as you can. This is pivotal because people will see you flying and try to get a free super in on you because you can’t block.

Also, I’ve found that learning the Iron Man infinite seems to give you a better understanding of how juggling works, and will make you a better player.

Give up, dawg. This game sucks. Not worth it.

Fantastic advice.

Yeah I’m also in need of a trainer here as well. Is there a way I can get some one to help me learn the basics of Marvel vs Capcom 2 and maybe help me get a understanding of how to be a great player at this game. I prefer doing it through matches and giving me hints and tips as we play through. So just get my XBL Gamertag and get at me. Invite me and we’ll get some Marvel vs Capcom 2 matches in and help get me better.