BRAWL in the STREET - Perryville, MD - 5/22-24/09 - SF4/Brawl/Madden/Halo3/CoD4

Last Updated: 5/18/09

PLEASE READ
Greetings SF community, please allow me to introduce myself. The name?s Mike A. and I am fairly new to the scene. From NY, but moved to MD/VA to go to school.
Now, on to the tourney info:
This event is being hosted by some friends of mine that are in the Brawl scene and run their own tournies and website, VGBootcamp.com.
They are partnering up with an already established tournament organizer BB&G, BaltimoreBallersandGamers.com, who has been running their own tournaments for years, primarily sports games and FPS?s.
First off, let me say that SF4 is not the main game at this event. As much as I?d love for this to be a SF4 only tournament, multiple games will be running at the same time.
(ie. SSBB, Madden ?09, CoD4, and Halo3.)
The organizers brought me as a ?consultant?, and I use that term very loosely, for the SF community because they wanted to toss their hat in the SF4 ring.
I am not running this event, only helping out with brackets and seedings.
I also understand that this event is pretty soon, but they approached me last minute.
What can you do, right?
So without further ado?

VGBootCamp.com and BB&G Present…

BRAWL in the STREET
May 22nd-24th , 2009

Venue Location:
Perryville Factory Outlets
16,000 Square Foot Empty Store
68 Heather Lane, Perryville, MD 21903

Equipment:

• At LEAST 10 Kiosk Set-Ups For Each Game (might be more)
  • Includes HDTVs, PS3s, and Xbox360s
    I know the community is trying to strictly use PS3s for SF4.
    I am still in talks with the organizers.
  • Crew Battle and Top 8 will be played on a 720p HD Projector
  • Some Matches will be Recorded, Live-Streaming is in the works…

Games/Events: Updated 5/18